fbpx
 

Iron County Hub


Utah Shakespeare Festival 2020 Season - CANCELED

Presented by Utah Shakespeare Festival at Utah Shakespeare Festival, Cedar City

July 09 - September 05

UPDATE: Performances will begin July 9 with Gilbert and Sullivan’s hilarious and ingenious operetta The Pirates of Penzance in the Randall L. Jones Theatre. The outdoor Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre will commence with Shakespeare’s powerful history Richard III on July 20, the odyssey-like epic Pericles on July 21, and the whimsical and delightfully funny The Comedy of Errors on July 22. The season will be rounded out by a remounting of the popular Every Brilliant Thing, which was part...

[more+]

UPDATE: Performances will begin July 9 with Gilbert and Sullivan’s hilarious and ingenious operetta The Pirates of Penzance in the Randall L. Jones Theatre. The outdoor Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre will commence with Shakespeare’s powerful history Richard III on July 20, the odyssey-like epic Pericles on July 21, and the whimsical and delightfully funny The Comedy of Errors on July 22. The season will be rounded out by a remounting of the popular Every Brilliant Thing, which was part of the 2019 season and toured to Utah schools. It will open July 21 in the Eileen and Allen Anes Studio Theatre. All five shows will run in rotating repertory through September 5.

*****

The Utah Shakespeare Festival is a destination theatre that presents life-affirming classical and contemporary plays and musicals, in rotating repertory, and interactive experiences. All of our work is intended to entertain, educate, and enrich regional and national audiences.

[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Jul 09 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Jul 10 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Jul 11 @ 12:00 pm + 56 more dates and times

Sun, Jul 12 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Jul 13 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Jul 14 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Jul 15 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Jul 16 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Jul 17 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Jul 18 @ 12:00 pm Sun, Jul 19 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Jul 20 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Jul 21 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Jul 22 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Jul 23 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Jul 24 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Jul 25 @ 12:00 pm Sun, Jul 26 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Jul 27 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Jul 28 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Jul 29 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Jul 30 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Jul 31 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Aug 01 @ 12:00 pm Sun, Aug 02 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Aug 03 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Aug 04 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Aug 05 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Aug 06 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Aug 07 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Aug 08 @ 12:00 pm Sun, Aug 09 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Aug 10 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Aug 11 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Aug 12 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Aug 13 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Aug 14 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Aug 15 @ 12:00 pm Sun, Aug 16 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Aug 17 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Aug 18 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Aug 19 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Aug 20 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Aug 21 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Aug 22 @ 12:00 pm Sun, Aug 23 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Aug 24 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Aug 25 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Aug 26 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Aug 27 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Aug 28 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Aug 29 @ 12:00 pm Sun, Aug 30 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Aug 31 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Sep 01 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Sep 02 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Sep 03 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Sep 04 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Sep 05 @ 12:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Purchase your tickets at our online Ticket Office, or give us a call at 800-PLAYTIX. STUDENT ACCESS PASS Students have an amazing opportunity to attend all the plays they want during the 2020 season for only $40. Buy the card once. Go online the day of any show to get your ticket, then repeat as many times as you would like throughout the season. Excludes tickets in premier seating section. Passes must be redeemed the day of the show only and are valid for only one ticket per performance.

800-PLAYTIX

Ticket Website

events powered by nowplayingutah.com

Error, group does not exist! Check your syntax! (ID: 2)

Sponsored In Part By

StGeorgeAtoZ
UtahDivisionOfArtsAndMuseums
National Endowment for the Arts
utahhumanities
CityOfStGeorge
WashingtonCountyRAP
St-George-City-RAP-logo

Where history resonates and creativity soars.