fbpx
 

Snow Canyon Hub


Red, The Pulitzer Prize Winning Play About Art

Presented by Kayenta Arts Foundation at Center for the Arts at Kayenta, Ivins

October 01 - October 17

Oct 1st - Oct 17th at 7:30PM, Sundays at 6:00PM

Master abstract expressionist Mark Rothko has just landed the biggest commission in the history of modern art, a series of murals for New York’s famed Four Seasons Restaurant. In the two fascinating years that follow, Rothko works feverishly with his young assistant, Ken, in his studio on the Bowery. But when Ken gains the confidence to challenge him, Rothko faces the agonizing possibility that his crowning achievement could also become his...

[more+]

Oct 1st - Oct 17th at 7:30PM, Sundays at 6:00PM

Master abstract expressionist Mark Rothko has just landed the biggest commission in the history of modern art, a series of murals for New York’s famed Four Seasons Restaurant. In the two fascinating years that follow, Rothko works feverishly with his young assistant, Ken, in his studio on the Bowery. But when Ken gains the confidence to challenge him, Rothko faces the agonizing possibility that his crowning achievement could also become his undoing. Raw and provocative, RED is a searing portrait of an artist’s ambition and vulnerability as he tries to create a definitive work for an extraordinary setting.

[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Oct 01 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Oct 02 @ 7:30 pm Sat, Oct 03 @ 7:30 pm + 7 more dates and times

Sun, Oct 04 @ 6:00 pm Thu, Oct 08 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Oct 09 @ 7:30 pm Sat, Oct 10 @ 7:30 pm Sun, Oct 11 @ 6:00 pm Fri, Oct 16 @ 7:30 pm Sat, Oct 17 @ 7:30 pm - Less dates

Admission

Cost: $35

(435) 674-2787

Ticket Website

events powered by nowplayingutah.com

Error, group does not exist! Check your syntax! (ID: 2)

Sponsored In Part By

StGeorgeAtoZ
UtahDivisionOfArtsAndMuseums
National Endowment for the Arts
utahhumanities
CityOfStGeorge
WashingtonCountyRAP
St-George-City-RAP-logo

Where history resonates and creativity soars.