fbpx
 

Snow Canyon Hub


The Count of Monte Cristo- POSTPONED

Presented by Tuacahn Amphitheatre and Center for the Arts at Tuacahn Amphitheatre and Center for the Arts, Ivins

July 18 - October 24

Due to complications brought on by the COVID-19 pandemic, Tuacahn Center for the Arts has postponed its 2020 Broadway season until 2021.

***
Music by Frank Wildhorn
Book and Lyrics by Jack Murphy

Based on the novel by Alexandre Dumas

From the Tony Award-nominated composer of The Scarlet Pimpernel and Jekyll & Hyde comes this swashbuckling musical adventure of vengeance, mercy, and the redemptive power of love.

Falsely accused of colluding with the exiled Napoleon Bonaparte in 19th...

[more+]

Due to complications brought on by the COVID-19 pandemic, Tuacahn Center for the Arts has postponed its 2020 Broadway season until 2021.

***
Music by Frank Wildhorn
Book and Lyrics by Jack Murphy

Based on the novel by Alexandre Dumas

From the Tony Award-nominated composer of The Scarlet Pimpernel and Jekyll & Hyde comes this swashbuckling musical adventure of vengeance, mercy, and the redemptive power of love.

Falsely accused of colluding with the exiled Napoleon Bonaparte in 19th century France, newlywed seaman Edmond Dantès suddenly finds himself thrown into a Mediterranean island prison without a trial. At the brink of despair after many hopeless years of confinement, his fortunes change when a fellow prisoner helps him escape and bequeaths a substantial fortune on him. Money in hand, Dantès transforms himself into the powerful and mysterious Count of Monte Cristo and embarks upon a quest to avenge those who stole the heart of his beloved bride, Mercedes, and conspired to destroy him. In the process, the man who was once imprisoned discovers the only true path to freedom comes by embracing love, mercy, and forgiveness.

[less-]

Dates & times

Sat, Aug 15 @ 8:30 pm Tue, Aug 18 @ 8:30 pm Thu, Aug 20 @ 8:30 pm + 18 more dates and times

Mon, Aug 24 @ 8:30 pm Wed, Aug 26 @ 8:30 pm Thu, Sep 03 @ 8:00 pm Mon, Sep 07 @ 8:00 pm Wed, Sep 09 @ 8:00 pm Tue, Sep 15 @ 8:00 pm Thu, Sep 17 @ 8:00 pm Wed, Sep 23 @ 8:00 pm Fri, Sep 25 @ 8:00 pm Wed, Sep 30 @ 8:00 pm Fri, Oct 02 @ 7:30 pm Wed, Oct 07 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Oct 09 @ 7:30 pm Tue, Oct 13 @ 7:30 pm Fri, Oct 16 @ 7:30 pm Tue, Oct 20 @ 7:30 pm Thu, Oct 22 @ 7:30 pm Sat, Oct 24 @ 7:30 pm - Less dates

Admission

(435) 652-3300

Ticket Website

events powered by nowplayingutah.com

Error, group does not exist! Check your syntax! (ID: 2)

Sponsored In Part By

StGeorgeAtoZ
UtahDivisionOfArtsAndMuseums
National Endowment for the Arts
utahhumanities
CityOfStGeorge
WashingtonCountyRAP
St-George-City-RAP-logo

Where history resonates and creativity soars.